The government owns me.

Well It is the time I have been dreading since I took out my first college loan. I just made my first student loan payment. I am owned by the creditors! I owe them about 8 times more than I made last year alone granted I was student teaching and going to school for the first half of the year so I made nothing… I am in the process of trying to lower my payments we will see what happens with that.There is so much red tape around college loans it is ridiculous. I am surprised I haven’t been asked for a urine sample and a blood test. They seem to know every detail of my life.

Image

I just applied to grad school (everything is officially in and I am just waiting for a response) I also submitted my FAFSA since I am obviously a broke post grad and can not even think about paying for school. I am basically forcing myself into more debt so I can put off paying the debt I already have. (YAY deferment!)

I wish I was handed a stack of money at graduation instead of a piece of paper that is proving to be completely useless right now… I also wish I had a money tree growing in the backyard…

One thought on “The government owns me.

Join in with the babbles!

