If there are so many fish in the sea why do none of them bite for me?

Hello my lovely babblers!

This post comes from my realization that I need to stop looking for a man so hard and enjoy life. Here is a series of why this realization came about…

So I am single. As single as I have been for the past 23 years of my life. I live in a constant state of being single. I am always the third wheel. I am the one who gets forgotten when my friends find their significant other. That is who I am and I get that. It is hard being the “big” girl in your group of friends. You constantly get pushed aside and forgotten. I have always dealt with it well. Or as well as can be imagined. However, there comes a point in your life where you just need to take a step back and realize that being alone kinda sucks. I am at the age where my friends are getting engaged and married. Some are even having kids. Here I am spending my Friday night on OkCupid.com or other dating sites that i gave in and wasted money on just trying to see if there could possibly be anyone out there for me.

I have had some success. I have met some great guys who I talk to for a few weeks until life gets in the way and we stop messaging or texting and that is that. I went on a date or two and that was that. It seems like there are a lot of duds out there. Not all are bad and I am not saying that but I cant seem to catch a good guy. If there are so many fish in the sea why do none of them bite for me?

Image

I have decided to delete my accounts and just be me for a while. I think I need to take a step back. It is like people always say love will find you when you least expect it and maybe (hopefully) that will be soon. I suppose I need to stay positive. (advice on how to do that is welcomed!)

Before I delete these accounts I need to let everyone in on the joke that is OkCupid.com and the selection of men available. I included a screenshots of the initial message I received from one of the very horny guys. I wish I could pull up the instant messages he sent me because they were worse…..

That same guy was sending me instant messages telling me he wanted to “Fuck my brains out” I ignored them and let him keep going 45 messages after he told me he wouldn’t want to fuck me because I probably sucked in bed because everyone on this site does. Okay boy whatever you say!   I hate when guys put their dick before their brains.

Image

All accounts are now disabled. Now I get to wait to see what happens with my life. Wish me luck!

One thought on “If there are so many fish in the sea why do none of them bite for me?

Join in with the babbles!

